7 comments on “Gun and Flower!

  1. A great story. As a rule I don’t like sad ends, but then some stories are meant to end this way – that their love stayed strong through it all is a consolation…but I can’t stop wondering how it would’ve been had he decided to protect her instead. I once read a short-stories collection by Jeffery Archer, in which he presented a story with three different endings.
    Thanks so much for participating. You used the cue-art extremely well 🙂

    • I thank you so much for the kind words. I enjoyed the write very much.

      And true I thought of different endings while writing. I kept the ending blind as I like to call it. It was the first I thought of and kept to it.
      Did she shoot herself? Was she murdered? Did he die? Is he still assuming her to be alive?

      Leaving an opening to the imagination of the reader.

      Thank you for taking the time to read.

  2. Great to read, the story moved really well, keeping me guessing and surprised by the twist in the tale. (It was slightly reminding me a little of Arthur Miller’s ‘Death of a Salesman’ at one point with the husband being a rep, out of state). Excellent 😀

    • Haha thank you. Yeah the sales rep was a quick fix as an solution why he might be out of state. I only had the end if the story in my head. We often use what we remember when writing.

      I got a big smile plastered over my face knowing you enjoyed the read. Thank you for taking the time.

Leave your thoughts, share your opinion.