3 comments on “Thought of the day! April 12, 2016

  1. My conscience is stained. There’s the one big stain from when my maternal grandfather raped me & the guilt I had over that for years (I don’t feel guilt anymore, I’m an adult now and I know it wasn’t my fault, but that stain remains); there are stains from every lie I ever told, ruining the fabric of trust anyone ever had in me; there are stains from spilled drink from every drinking binge (I’m 3 1/2 years sober now, but that doesn’t erase those stains); I can make amends but I cannot undo what’s been done.

Leave your thoughts, share your opinion.

