7 comments on “Thought of the day! April 14, 2015

  1. I read her post after you posted this. Interesting.

    Thank God my life path taught me the hard way to listen to myself at the end of the day. Imho, if someone were to critique my choices in my face, I’d either ignore or reply in a cold manner if I get pissed, “Does the person who gave the opinion ever there in my life, through thick and thin, or said/done anything that has ever benefited me? If it’s a no, then, I don’t see why I should listen to that person or anyone else.” I’ll do whatever makes me happy. Not as if the world would end if they walked out of my life. All the more to ease up the negative aura and wean off people who actually pull you down.

    • Well as she said women in particular learn the hard way. It is sad though that expectations are always up.
      I love how you live your life, I read about it and it is interesting to see such a woman fought free of what is expected and doing what she loves doing the best way she can. It is how it should be. And when like you, you are married choices become made by two and not just one.

      And without those expctations we can move the same way or either way as a human being.

      I than you so much for your comments they are so welcome and always sharing such great thoughts I love it.

  2. Thank you so much for linking to my post. I totally agree with your thoughts. If there were no expectations, we would all be more equal. We would be free of labels. We would be free to live the way we want without judgement. Even though many of us are judged, I think it’s important for us to live how we want and try our best to ignore the judgement.

      • I completely agree. If we didn’t have expectations, we would live how we wanted without that social pressure. Once we start to ignore that pressure from outside sources, we become happier. At least, that’s what’s happened for me. I’ve realized that I am happier now that I don’t pay attention to what society says I “should” be doing.

Leave your thoughts, share your opinion.

